Symphonic Pictures (1990)


Recording Information

Classification: Symphonic Pictures
Year of release: 1990
Language: English
Type: Studio cast

Listen & Purchase

Unfortunately, this album is out of print. Some copies may still be found through such sources as eBay or Discogs.


Credited to the Royal Philharmonic Pops and conductor Paul Gemignani


Cello – François Rive
Chorus Master – John McCarthy
English Horn – Jeffrey Bryant
Violin – Barry Griffiths
Vocals – The Ambrosian Singers

Audio Production Information

Arranged by Luther Henderson
Chorus Master: John McCarthy
Conductor: Paul Gemignani
Engineer: Ben Rizzi
Recording Engineer: Mike Ross-Trevor
Composed by Andrew Lloyd Webber
Lyrics by Tim Rice
Producer: Thomas Z. Shepard
Art Director: Vito Florenza

Recorded at CBS Studios, London, January 21,23,25 & 26, 1988

Manufactured For Columbia House

Track Listing

Phantom Of The Opera

Part 1
A. Prelude: Think Of Me / The Phantom Of The Opera
B. Think Of Me
C. Angel Of Music
D. Phantom (Reprise) / Point Of No Return
E. Music Of The Night

Part 2
A. Masquerade
B. Think Of Me (Reprise)
C. All I Ask Of You
D. Phantom (Reprise)
E. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again

Jesus Christ Superstar

Part 1 – Overture
Part 2 – Heaven On Their Minds
Part 3 – What’s The Buzz
Part 4 – Everything’s Alright
Part 5 – I Don’t Know How To Love Him
Part 6 – Damned For All Time / Blood Money
Part 7 – The Last Supper / Gethsemane
Part 8 – Pilate & Herod
Part 9 – Trial Before Pilate / Jesus Christ Superstar

Historical Notes from a Fan